• 2nd Mountain
  • Posts
  • MVP newsletter framework phase 1: how to choose a niche

MVP newsletter framework phase 1: how to choose a niche

4 things you should do before launching a niche newsletter

Last week I shared my MVP newsletter launch playbook; the 7 step process you can use to create and launch a niche newsletters.

The problem with that playbook:

I distilled each step down into its most simple form because I wasn’t ready to write a friggen ebook.

So now I’m expanding each section over 7 emails.

Today is phase 1: research and preparation

Which is also the most important phase because if you get it wrong you’ll build a newsletter that bores the living shit out of you, or you’ll build a newsletter that you can’t monetize

In today’s post:

  • 🎯 The single most important question you can ask yourself when choosing a newsletter niche

  • 👀 The sneaky but easy way to gather competitor intel

  • 🤝 The 5 different newsletter formats (and how to choose the right one)

  • 📉 2 quick checks you should make to understand the monetization potential of your newsletter

lets go…

Don't be a dick: give me your email...

I'm sharing everything (except nudes) in these case studies. So please allow me to send you an electronic mail now and then with some updates, lessons, and maybe sometimes a story?

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now