• 2nd Mountain
  • Posts
  • How to start a newsletter: my 7 step MVP newsletter playbook

How to start a newsletter: my 7 step MVP newsletter playbook

Have an idea for a newsletter that’s still just an…idea?

This post is for you.

I’ve spoken to many would-be newsletter builders who got stuck because of procrastination.

If that sounds like you, you need a newsletter launch framework.

Here, have. mine.

This is my MVP newsletter launch framework that I’m using for new projects going forward.

Whats included:

  • Phase 1: research

  • Phase 2: choose your weapon

  • Phase 3: plan your content buckets

  • Phase 4: schedule 1-2 months worth of content

  • Phase 5: build a simple landing page + new sub survey

  • Phase 6: create and launch your ads

  • Phase 7: create a digital product

  • Phase 7: decision time

In this email I’ll break down each step telling you what to do, what not to do, and how much time & money you should budget for each step.

Lets go…

Don't be a dick: give me your email...

I'm sharing everything (except nudes) in these case studies. So please allow me to send you an electronic mail now and then with some updates, lessons, and maybe sometimes a story?

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now