• 2nd Mountain
  • Posts
  • DONT resend email campaigns to non-openers until you read this

DONT resend email campaigns to non-openers until you read this

Smart birds don't s**t in their own nests, and smart newsletter builders don't resend to unopens

I need to come clean about something:

I lied about my open rates for the first 6 weeks of my niche newsletter case study.

Sort of. Let me explain…

I was using the resend to unopens feature in ConvertKit and only reporting on my cumulative open rates.

At the time I had no idea how much of a mistake this was.

Now I know, and so should you.

In today’s email:

  • What I learned about resending to unopens

  • When you should actually use the resend to unopens feature

  • The most important open rate metric to know (which no email tool provides)

Don't be a dick: give me your email...

I'm sharing everything (except nudes) in these case studies. So please allow me to send you an electronic mail now and then with some updates, lessons, and maybe sometimes a story?

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now